Home / NADD Accreditation Program / Competency Areas

The NADD Accreditation Program


The NADD Program Accreditation evaluates the philosophy and practice of the accredited program in relation to eighteen competency areas.  The competency areas are:

  • Medication Reconciliation
  • Holistic Bio-Psycho-Social Approach
  • Database/Outcome measures
  • Protocols for Assessments
  • Treatment / Habilitation Plans
  • Basic Health Care
  • Interdisciplinary Team
  • Training / staff and family
  • Crisis Prevention and Intervention

  • Cultural Competency/Family Values
  • Trauma
  • Quality Assurance/Incident Management
  • Evidence-Based Treatment Practices
  • Ethics, Rights, Responsibilities
  • Interagency and Cross-Systems Collaborations
  • Long Term Living - Service Coordination
  • Advocacy and Rights
  • Health Informatics (Technology)

 Additional information about these competency areas is available in the following document:

Program Competency Areas


Return to the NADD website